

The Student Conduct Panel is approved by Academic Council for the three-year term. The term of the current Student Conduct Panel covers academic sessions 2024/25, 2025/26 and 2026/27. The Student Conduct Panel plays an integral role in the adjudication of student conduct cases at UCD. Three-member Student Disciplinary Committees are convened from the panel to hear cases.

The Student Conduct Panel consists of

- **ex officio members** such as Vice-Presidents, College Principals / Deans, Vice-Principals for Teaching and Learning, Vice-Principals for Research and Innovation, Deans with University-wide responsibilities, Deans / Chairs of Programme Boards, Directors of Graduate Schools and Heads of Schools;
- nominees drawn from each School. Heads of Schools are asked to nominate one representative to the panel. Nominees can be drawn from all levels of faculty. The list of nominees is provided below*; and
- **representatives of professional staff.** The list of representatives is provided below.

*A number of nominations from Heads of Schools will be submitted to the first ACEC meeting on 12 December 2024.

Heads of Schools (ex officio) & their nominees	Name
School of Agriculture & Food Science	Prof. Frank Monahan
School of Archaeology	Prof. Aidan O'Sullivan
School of Architecture, Planning & Environmental Policy	Dr Oliver Kinane
School of Art History & Cultural Policy	Assoc. Prof. Philip Cottrell
School of Biosystems & Food Engineering	Prof. Paula Bourke
School of Biology & Environmental Science	Prof. Mary Kelly Quinn Dr Adam Kane
School of Biomolecular & Biomedical Sciences	Prof Cormac Murphy Dr Maria Prencipe
School of Business	Prof. Anthony Brabazon Prof. Rosa Chun
School of Chemical & Bioprocess Engineering	Dr Jessica Whelan Assoc. Prof. Damian Mooney
School of Chemistry	Prof. James Sullivan Assoc. Prof. Paul Evans
School of Civil Engineering	Assoc. Prof. John O'Sullivan

School of Classics	Dr Martin Brady
School of Computer Science	Assoc. Prof. Neil Hurley
	Dr Seán Russell
School of Earth Sciences	Prof. Peter Haughton
School of Education	Assoc Prof Alessandro Benati Dr Huichao Xie
	Dr Huichao Xie
School of Electrical & Electronic Engineering	Assoc. Prof. Paul Curran
	Dr Xiping Wu
School of Economics	Prof Benjamin Elsner
	Dr Nora Strecker
School of English, Drama & Film	Assoc. Prof. Niamh Pattwell
	Assoc. Prof. Rebecca Stephensor
	Assistant Prof. Anthony McIntyre
School of Geography	Assoc Prof. Julien Mercille
	Dr Colman Gallagher
School of History	Prof. Catherine Cox
	Dr Sandra Scanlon
School of Information & Communication Studies	Assoc Prof. Marguerite Barry
	Prof. Kalpana Shankar
School of Irish, Celtic Studies & Folklore	Dr Kelly Fitzgerald
	Dr Tiber Falzett
School of Languages, Cultures & Literatures	Assoc. Prof. Síofra Pierse
School of Early ages, calcules & Electratures	Dr Joseph Twist
School of Law	Prof. Laurent Pech
	Ass. Prof. John O'Dowd
School of Mathematics & Statistics	Prof Nial Friel
	Dr Michael Mackey
School of Mechanical & Materials Engineering	Assoc Prof Vincent Hargaden
	Prof. Alojz Ivankovic
School of Medicine	Prof. Michael Keane
	Assoc. Prof. Shane Foley
School of Music	Assistant Prof. Tom McAuley
School of Nursing, Midwifery & Health Systems	Prof. Fiona Timmins
	Ass. Prof. Alison Clancy

School of Philosophy	Prof Rowland Stout Prof. James O'Shea
School of Physics	Ass. Prof. Emma Sokell
School of Politics & International Relations	Prof. Jos Elkink
School of Psychology	Prof. Louise McHugh Assoc. Prof. Ciara Greene
School of Public Health, Physiotherapy & Sports Science	Assoc. Prof. James Matthews Assoc. Prof. Tara Cusack
School of Social Policy, Social Work & Social Justice	Assoc. Prof. Aideen Quilty
School of Sociology	Assoc Prof Aogán Mulcahy
School of Veterinary Medicine	Prof. Rory Breathnach Prof. Carmel Mooney
Professional Staff (School / Unit)	Name
UCD Registry – Assessment Graduate Studies UCD Registry - Administrative Services UCD Registry – Admissions UCD Registry – Assessment	Ms. Deirbhle Carroll Dr. Emer Cunningham Ms. Ruth Harrison Ms. Jill O'Mahony Ms. Bianca Shaw